Admirals Lodge Dartmouth - Reviews

“Superb Accommodation”
5 of 5 stars. Reviewed for a stay in November 2017
Loved every minute of our stay in this very well appointed house. So convenient to the town centre, shops and all other amenities. Always plenty to do in Dartmouth and this was the ideal base from where to do it. Was very clean and tidy on our arrival and has much to recommend it as a base for seeing the area. Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend? Yes.
Reviewed by Mow1s from Trip Advisor



“Fantastic, our best holiday home to date”
5 of 5 stars. Reviewed for a stay in September 2017
We have just returned from a lovely week in Dartmouth. We were very impressed with all aspects of Admirals Lodge. The location is perfect, it's just a five minute walk from the town centre and is set back in a quiet street. The three story property was suitable for my two year old and he loved playing with the toy selection which was found in his room. Cleanliness and facilities were excellent- I would like to give a special mention to the functionality of the smart TV and the standard of the general decor. It really did feel like a home from home and we will definitely stop there again in years to come. Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend? Yes.
Reviewed by Vicky77 a Trip Advisor level 2 contributor



“Fantastic Winter Break”
5 of 5 stars. Reviewed for a stay in January 2017
Admirals lodge is a brilliant place to stay 5 minutes walk to pubs, shops and the ferry. The property has everything you will need for your stay, its very clean and cosy. We stayed over New Year and Dartmouth was a lovely place to spend New Year. I can recommend The Castle Hotel and the Floating Bridge for evening meals. Alfies is also great for Breakfast. I would highly recommend this property and will be visiting again. Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend? Yes.
Reviewed by A Holiday Lettings Verified Reviewer from Trip Advisor



“Lovely Half Term Break”
5 of 5 stars. Reviewed for a stay in November 2016
Perfect little holiday house. Modern, clean and tidy. Central to all amenities and activities. Great to be able to leave the car parked in the garage for the week with everything you need on your doorstep. Of course the kids were happy too with the TV and WiFi! We had a really enjoyable break.
Reviewed by A Holiday Lettings Verified Reviewer from Trip Advisor



“Excellent Holiday Cottage for Dartmouth/South Hams”
5 of 5 stars. Reviewed for a stay in June 2016
Everything about the Admirals Lodge meets / exceeds expectations. Facilities, cleanliness, location, comfort & information provided by Gina. The garage parking is a huge bonus in Dartmouth. Well laid out with brilliant open plan lounge/diner/kitchen on first floor, bedrooms/bathrooms on top floor. Quiet location with Dartmouth shops and eateries on the doorstep. Definitely recommended.
Reviewed by A Holiday Lettings Verified Reviewer from Trip Advisor



“Excellent Holiday Cottage”
5 of 5 stars. Reviewed for a stay in May 2016
Stayed during the last week of May 2016. After 25 years of visiting Dartmouth, Admirals Lodge is the best holiday cottage we have ever rented. Clean, tidy, excellent facilities (the kids particularly enjoyed the wifi and great flat screen TV) and the garage is a real bonus, particularly during a busy school holiday period when parking is at a premium in Dartmouth. We will be booking for next year as soon as we can.
Reviewed by 'Kbadger1' level 2 contributor from Trip Advisor



“Enjoyable Break”
5 of 5 stars. Reviewed for a stay in March 2016
My husband and I just spent a few days in Admirals Lodge in Dartmouth. We enjoyed our stay very much. The apartment was lovely, it was clean and bright with really nice touches, Had a lovely open plan area. Having a garage was an added bonus. Hope to return, no negative thoughts. also great location everything to hand. Thanks Gina.
Reviewed by 'Susan o' level 3 contributor from Trip Advisor



“Great Getaway - Best Shower we have had in Dartmouth!!”
5 of 5 stars. Reviewed for a stay in March 2016
What a wonderful place, clean, spacious everything you need home from home. Great communication from the owner before hand, all the information is also at the house. Been to Dartmouth and stayed at various properties, this is by far the best shower installed. Would definitely recommend.
Reviewed by 'jdm87 Southampton' level 2 contributor from Trip Advisor



“Great Accommodation - would visit again”
5 of 5 stars. Reviewed for a stay in March 2016
We had a lovely get away break staying here. The house is central with parking and we happily left our car alone for three days while we explored the surrounding area. The facilities are well appointed and maintained and extremely clean and comfortable. As the living quarters are upstairs, it maybe wouldn't suit someone with restricted mobility. Communication throughout the booking was great and we were given all the information we needed before travelling. Cannot recommend this holiday let highly enough.
Reviewed by 'CarolandJ' level 3 contributor from Trip Advisor



“Top Class Accommodation”
5 of 5 stars. Reviewed for a stay in February 2016
We were very satisfied with this holiday home that was exceptionally well equipped and furnished. Our teenage daughter was especially pleased with the fast wi-fi coverage and smart TV. This was our first visit to Dartmouth and we found plenty to do during a short half term break in February, even the boat trips and steam trains were running. Hardly needed the car which was cosily shut in the garage for most of the time, only used for a short trip across the lower ferry to the National Trust property at Coleton Fishacre which was very enjoyable and highly recommended.
Reviewed by 'ericW3294' from Trip Advisor



“Absolutely perfect!”
5 of 5 stars. Reviewed for a stay in October 2015
We stayed in Admirals Lodge last weekend, whilst visiting our son at Britannia Royal Naval College. This place is an absolute gem !. The location is great, being just off the main street, and also having integral parking is fantastic. The inside of the apartment is beautiful, spotlessly clean, very stylish but most importantly, extremely comfortable. The owner provides a fully equipped kitchen, with everything you could ever need. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Admirals Lodge and I hope to return at a later date.
Reviewed by 'Stephanie' level 1 contributor from Trip Advisor



“Dartmouth Delight”
5 of 5 stars. Reviewed for a stay in September 2015
Admirals Lodge is a small but perfectly formed house in a great location, just a few steps from everything in Dartmouth. The house is beautifully furnished and very comfortable, especially the king size bed. There was just two of us staying but it would equally suit a family with two children. I chose this property mostly because of the location and the garage, parking being very difficult in Dartmouth at the best of times, but it surpassed our expectations and we had a very enjoyable stay. I cannot think of any drawbacks to renting this property but I would like to point out that even though we do not think of our car as being longer than normal, we could not close the garage door, but we still had a very precious parking space. We both liked the house very much and will be happy to stay there whenever we return to Dartmouth if it is available.
Reviewed by 'Roserolo' level 2 contributor from Trip Advisor



“Absolutley Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars. Reviewed for a stay in August 2015
Stayed for four nights with two young children. House was clean, modern and comfortable, ideally located near the centre of Dartmouth and with it's own parking (very nice to have in Dartmouth!) The owner was very easy to deal with and the whole experience was wonderful. I will definitely try to return to this house!
Reviewed by 'alphakil0' from Trip Advisor



“Just about faultless”
5 of 5 stars. Reviewed for a stay in August 2015
In spite of three days of rain and heavy cloud we had a great time in Dartmouth thanks to the comfort and sanctuary of Admirals Lodge. The house is clean and fresh and everything - furniture, beds and equipment - feels new. We didn't cook but all the kitchen equipment was there and in great condition. We loved the reclining sofa and appreciated the large, modern TV and the pretty flame effect fire. The beds were very comfortable and the shower excellent. Having a garage was a real plus given the difficulty in parking in Dartmouth. The location couldn't be better - just a minute or two's walk to the shops, pubs and restaurants of which there are many. Even so the house was extremely quiet and perfect for long lie ins! All the communication from the owner was timely and helpful and the information in the house was comprehensive and professionally presented. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend or to return.
Reviewed by 'sjb01' Level 4 contributor from Trip Advisor



“Excellent accommodation in Lovely Dartmouth”
5 of 5 stars. Reviewed for a stay in June 2015
Admirals Lodge is provides excellent accommodation in popular Dartmouth. The cottage was beautifully clean and had everything necessary for a very comfortable and relaxing stay. The fact that it has a garage is a great advantage as parking is always a problem. Gina the owner proved very clear instructions about how to get there and was very helpful also the wifi was a welcome addition. The only thing lacking was a view of the river !
Reviewed by 'Barbick' from Trip Advisor



“Excellent location and cosy flat”
5 of 5 stars. Reviewed for a stay in May 2015
Great location within Dartmouth - close to the town centre but also easy to get out to see nearby sights. Everything we needed was supplied, and the house was easy to warm up to get nice and cosy on a cold, rainy weekend. Dartmouth was an absolutely excellent place to visit - lots to do in the town and nearby (despite the rain!), in a really beautiful area. Some really excellent local restaurants in the town and great for browsing shops too. I would definitely recommend a trip, and this flat would be a great choice for small groups.
Reviewed by 'Kstev' from Trip Advisor



“Peace and quiet”
5 of 5 stars. Reviewed for a stay in April 2015
Was very easy to find, due to receiving instructions and map on how to get there. Also on arriving there was a helpful book with how to use the fire, wifi, where to go to eat and bus times. It even said where the nearest cash points are too. Using the book on busses came in handy for a day trip to Torquay. A lovely place, with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The kitchen had all the utensils you could need to prepare food on your self catering break. Was nice to relax on the reclining sofa in the evenings with the electric fire on too. Using the wifi was a novelty too as it was so speedy. The bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of storage space to put our bags. Was great to have a choice on having a shower or bath, which was nice, with the shower being very powerful. Also helpful not having to bring towels with us as they are provided. Was just a few minutes walk to the water front, we had everything within reach. I would love to stay there again as it was a welcoming and peaceful place to stay.
Reviewed by 'Teresa S' From Trip Advisor



“Tidy & Trendy holiday rental - so close to the harbour!”
5 of 5 stars. Reviewed for a stay in April 2015
The pre-arrival instructions sent to us were perfect - great directions and easy to understand instructions on how to get access to the keys for the apartment. We also received some information on how to use certain features of the apartment before arriving and local places to visit. The apartment was clean, open plan and trendy. It was only myself and my partner but there was room for two children or young adults to stay too. With recliner sofas, electric cosy fireplace and a chic kitchen/diner bar and stools this was a perfect apartment for us to stay in for our long Easter break. The kitchen has all the utensils you would ever require in order to have a self-catering holiday. The bedding was clean and the shower was powerful, with a bath too! A nice touch was the books and games in the childrens/other room and hot water bottles, iron and a hair dryer in the adults wardrobes. Another added bonus is Wifi access in the apartment! The garage is big enough for a small car (mine was a Seat Ibiza and could fit better diagnoally). Located on Lake Street, it is on a quiet lane just 3 minutes walk from the main harbour and close to all the amenities you could require! I would definetly stay there again - regardless of not having an ocean view! You're not there to stay indoors! There is so much to enjoy and do all within walking distance or there is a bus stop close to take you to the beach or local towns.
Reviewed by 'Katy P' Senior Reviewer Trip Advisor



“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars. Reviewed for a stay in March 2015
Admirals Lodge is an ideal place to stay when visiting Dartmouth. It's easy to drive to and located down a very quiet road but within easy walking distance to the harbour and shops in Dartmouth without having to get your car out. The garage is a real bonus, even though it was slightly too short to fit our large car, the door can be left up and there is plenty of space to get your luggage out, especially if it's raining like it was when we arrived. Downstairs lobby really useful to keep pram, coats and shoes too. The house itself is immaculately decorated and has everything you will need for self-catering. There are two flights of stairs in the house both with stair gates which were very much needed with our two year old! The TV and wifi are an added bonus too when you're stuck in during the evening with kids, plus comfy sofa.....everything you need. The shower is one of the best I have ever used too. Heating slow to come on but warm the second night due to night storage heaters but there is an instant fire in the lounge plus fan heaters which we didn't use but later discovered. We had such a good time exploring Dartmouth, there are some really lovely shops plus the harbour is great to walk along and see boats. We went on the ferry across to Kingswear then got the steam train and absolutely loved it even though it was March and not brilliant weather. We also visited Salcolmbe and Totnes which are both lovely too. We had such a good stay, thank you!
Reviewed by 'Mrs B' from Owners Direct



“A Super House with nice easy parking”
5 of 5 stars. Reviewed for a stay in February 2015
Just back from a few days in Dartmouth. I believe we were some of the first people to rent this house. It was certainly all very new and pristine. Clean comfortable and very well equipped with lots of attention to detail. The bed was even more comfortable than ours at home. Being able to park the car right there was great in view of the parking problems in Dartmouth which seemed pretty bad even though it was off season. The house is in a nice quiet street but quite central in the level part of the town, so a short easy walk to all the shops restaurants and the river. We didn't do much cooking but the kitchen was very well equipped and with very expensive looking granite tops. There is a Spar shop just around the corner and the M&S food store is also very close by. The one downside for some people might be that it is a town house set over 3 floors so you do get some exercise going up and down the stairs! But we liked it a lot and we plan to book a longer stay in the summer.
Reviewed by 'Sally S' from Trip Advisor